The Finnish Association for Industrial Property Rights 

Finnish Association for Industrial Property Rights
c/o Roschier Asianajotoimisto Oy
Asianajaja Mikael Segercrantz
Kasarmikatu 21 A
00130 Helsinki
Puh. +358 40 769 8290

The Finnish Association for Industrial Property Rights (in Finnish Suomen Teollisoikeudellinen Yhdistys ry., “STY”), is an association for professionals working in the field of industrial property.

STY was founded in the 1930s and currently has over 500 members.

The association follows, participates in, and promotes the development of intellectual property legislation and the consistent application of said legislation and organizes seminars, conferences, and other events dealing with intellectual property rights.

Board of the Finnish Association for Industrial Property Rights in 2023


Mikael Segercrantz, Attorney-at-Law, Roschier Attorneys Ltd.

Vice Presidents

Heidi Adler, Director (Intellectual Property RIghts), Orion Oyj

Helena Wetterstrand, VP, General Counsel, Nokia Technologies & IP

Other Members of the Board

Pirjo Aro-Helander, Office Head (Trademarks & Designs), Finnish Patent and Registration Office

Noora Ristolainen, IPR Director, Metsä Group

Juha Vesala. Porstdoctoral researcher, University of Helsinki

Jouni Smolander, European Patent Attorney, Laine IP

Jussi Ilvonen, IP Lawyer, Kolster

Maija Puustinen, General Counsel, Dispelix Oy

Veera Lyytinen, Patent Manager, Sandvik Oy

Kati Rantala, Attorney-at-Law, Eversheds Sutherland

Lotta Ahovaara, IP Lawyer, Papula-Nevinpat


Henri Kaikkonen, Attorney-at-Law, Bird & Bird Attorneys Ltd


Sara Väyrynen, Associate, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd